Wageningen University

You are here

PE&RC encompasses 21 research groups (belonging to three Science Groups) of Wageningen University. Members of these research groups (tenured staff, postdocs and PhD candidates) are represented in the various committees and the Board of PE&RC.

Participating research groups
Plant sciences  
Research Group Chair holder(s) (full professor)
Centre for Crop Systems Analysis (CSA)  
     Crop and Weed Ecology Niels Anten
     Crop Physiology Paul Struik
Laboratory of Entomology (ENT) Marcel Dicke
Farm Technology (FTE) Eldert van Henten / Peter Groot Koerkamp
Farming Systems Ecology (FSE) Rogier Schulte
Laboratory of Genetics (GEN) Bas Zwaan
Horticulture and Product Physiology (HPP) Leo Marcelis
Applied Mathematics Fred van Eeuwijk / Peter van Heijster
Laboratory of Nematology (NEM) Jaap Bakker
Plant Production Systems (PPS) Ken Giller
Plant Breeding (PBR) Richard Visser
Laboratory of Virology (VIR) Monique van Oers
Environmental sciences  
Research Group Chair holder(s) (full professor)
Forest Ecology and Forest Management (FEM) Frans Bongers
Laboratory of Geo-information Science and Remote Sensing (GRS)  
     Geo-information Science Devis Tuia
     Remote Sensing Martin Herold
Plant Ecology and Nature Conservation (PEN) David Kleijn
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation (WEC) Frank van Langevelde
Soil Biology (SBL) Rachel Creamer
Soil Geography and Landscape (SGL) Jakob Wallinga
Soil Physics and Land Management (SLM) Coen Ritsema
Animal Sciences  
Research Group Chair holder(s) (full professor)
Behavioural Ecology (BHE) Marc Naguib